here I am at last – bloging.  For though’s who don’t know me yet I’ll share just a bit with you for now {I’ll add a bio soon} I dearly love my Lord, black coffee and working young horses…There is nothing like sliping into the saddle of a horse that you know no one else rode, or at times even layed a hand on. Your heart is pounding, and at the same time there is a deep peace as well. Yep, I love it. That how ever is not what I do for a living. Nah, there is much more to it then that… But all things in due time my friends.

Ok, so you know I love to ride horses, I also love to draw & paint horses as well as other livestock, rustic settings, and what ever else strikes me. I’ll show case my work here from time to time, along with hand crafted & beaded jewelry…and who knows what else. You can have a look see on face book, the page is called KotaCountry

So…other then me, who’s hungry?

Pumpkin Cookies – perfect for fall, cream 1 cup of shorting with 1 cup of sugar & 1 cup canned pumpkin. Add egg {1} Then sift & add 2 cups flour, 1 tsp bakeing soda, 1 tsp {or more} cinnamon, 1/2 tsp salt. Mix it up and spoon it on a cookie sheet. Bake it at 375. Depending on the size of your cookies it with take 8 to 15 minutes…they are rather cake like, I use a toothpick to test. I know this sounds good, but now it gets better – you make icing! 3 tbsp butter, 1/4 cup milk, 1/2 sugar, 3/4 tsp vanilla all gos into a pan to melt & brown. Then you add 1 cup powdered sugar ~ What I did to make this recipe mine was add a LOT more cinnamon, and I added vanilla to the cookies. I’ve also used brown sugar in place of sugar for the icing. These cookies are fun to play around with, quick to make, hard to mess up, and even harder to keep around. A fun fact I wanted to share is; Six of the seven continents can grow pumpkins including Alaska! Antarctica is the only continent that they won’t grow in. Thanks to http://www.pumpkin-patch.com/facts.html

Now as I have said I drealy love my Lord. I talk to him a lot, about just what ever. Like how my foals are turning out, that I’m thinking about painting today, I tell Him I love & need Him. I also try to be quick to ask for His hand when I need it. You should never feel like something is too little for God, be it your time, or what troubles you. I believe He wants to be a part of your every day life. Just look how little this psalm is.
Psalm 117
Praise the Lord, all you nations! Praise Him all you people!
For His mercy and loving-kindness are great toward us, and the truth and faithfulness of the Lord endure forever. Praise the Lord!  
As small at it is, it is still full of power, you are told that God aint gonna quit you. It tells you to praise Him, and that He is worthy of that praise. I don’t know about you, but that makes me feel good.
 

Welp, I’ve got horses & dogs that need playing with, goodies to make….and a kitchen to clean {yuck} But I’ll talk to you all later

